Main contents

About Connect

What is Connect magazine?

Connect is a general-business monthly magazine for the Utah business community. Connect offers an inside look at the regional economic landscape and the people driving its development. Connect profiles innovative companies and businesspeople with ties to Utah so you are aware of the major players in the region. Connect provides regular hands-on articles and advice columns from local professionals on a variety of topics to help you do your job better.

A good example is a recent article that we did on a local store that sells all sorts of gift baskets. They had a brick and mortar store with their packaging plant next door. Hiring and then training local people, this gift basket store was slowly expanding once their online store began to rank high in the search for gift baskets. Their story was impressive since they has started their business in the living room of their home only five years ago with clever baby gift baskets and spa gift baskets they created themselves. Now the store is offering gourmet gift baskets filled with goodies made by other local small businesses, wine baskets with wines from around the US as well as Europe, as well as occasion gift baskets for anniversaries, birthdays, congratulations, get well, sympathy, thank you and thinking of you. Their buyers work with other local businesses to utilize their products as much as possible. In an innovative move, they contacted floral shops throughout Utah to work out arrangements whereby their online store would offer fresh flowers and the local florists nearest to the order would fill the order and deliver the flowers.

We admire this company’s sense of community and wrote several articles about them. We also did related companion pieces with advice on how to create your own gift baskets as presents to friends and family, as well as a column about creating gift baskets to auction off at school or event fund raisers. Since it is easy to personalize a gift basket for a particular recipient, it makes a particularly memorable gift for both children and adults.

An update on our featured gift basket store:
They are now moving into corporate gift baskets with particularly stunning offerings.

The staff members at Connect are committed to helping grow and unite the regional business community. Please send any comments or suggestions to feedback@connect-utah.com. Contact info:

Connect Magazine / Lumin Publishing
801-417-3000 ph
801-417-3001 fax
6183 South Prairie View Dr, Suite 103A
Salt Lake City, UT 84118

General Questions
info@luminpublishing.com

Letters to the Editor
feedback@luminpublishing.com

Advertising info
advertise@luminpublishing.com

Staff Members:

Publisher
Arkin Hill
ahill@luminpublishing.com

Executive Editor
Colin Kelly
ckelly@luminpublishing.com

Associate Publisher
Jennifer Black
jblack@luminpublishing.com

Senior Editor
Kathryn Peterson
kpeterson@luminpublishing.com

Creative Director
Kevin Kiernan
kkiernan@luminpublishing.com

Production Artist
Zane Pendleton
zpendleton@luminpublishing.com

Advertising Director
Geoff Osmond
gosmond@luminpublishing.com

Senior Advertising Consultant
Brandon Ellis
bellis@luminpublishing.com

Advertising Consultant
Rachelle Mickelson
rmickelson@luminpublishing.com